About Se

So, as I start writing from prompts and other things; you may be confused to see the use of se. Se is something that I’ve come up with other the past year to create a gender neutral setting for my characters. However, because of this, it will be confusing for someone who has on idea what I’m doing to understand what’s going on. I’ve always loved the idea of choosing how you relate to a story. It’s awesome when you can pick up a book and really relate to a character. Hermine, Bella, Bell, Ariel and so on and so on. We all have those characters that we think “yeah, I’m a little like that!”. So, what if when you read a book, you decided who was whom? The main character could be a boy or girl; their love interest the what you want! And so the start of using se.

 

Se: He/ She
Se’s: He’s/ she’s
Ses: His/ Hers
Eself: Himself/ Herself

Now, be warned. This is new to me also, so I may need to think up new words as I go that I’ll edit into this to help with anyone who wants to read through my things. I plan on using gender neutral names as well but, if you have any ideas, please leave a comment or send me an email. If you’re reading this, thanks so much ‚̧ and I hope to see you again!

Leave a Reply

