Poem: I Need to Cry

I feel them building.

Wanting to escape.

As this feeling in my chest slowly crushes me throughout the day.

But, still, I hold it back. Embracing the pressure.

I try to be kind, but my words snap.

I’m close to breaking.

I want to be alone for it.

Don’t you understand?

I do not want my pain to be yours.

I do not want to be weak.

I don’t want to explain.

I don’t want to comfort you through my pain.

It’s not your fault, you can’t fix it.

I am just sad.

I need to cry.

Leave a Reply

