Poem-Ode: No Time

Bills to pay.
House to clean.
Repairs to do.
Calls to make.
I wish I could be carefree.
Oh how I wish, for that luxury.

But there’s no time for it.
I have things to do, people to see.
There’s no time for it.
I must get on with it.

I dream of those days.
V action days, weekends and holidays.
There never seems, to be enough time.
Maybe then, I’ll get through my list.
Wish I could be carefree.

But there’s no time for it.
I have things to do, people to see.
There’s no time for it.
I must get on with it.

The day will come.
When I can rest my head.
That every longing list,
will burn with the rest of it.
Will that be my greatest regret?

But there’s no time to think of this.
I have things to do, people to see.
I wont recognize, what I’ve missed.
I must get on with it.

Carefree

Leave a Reply

