Poem- Hold Me Close

Hold me close as this world crumbles.
As the fires, fly around us.
As the winds of life, pull us apart.
Hold me close.
Cling to me, as I cling to you.
That through these battles.
Through the warfare and trials of this life.
We will always feel the comfort of one anothers touch.
And when the winds are calm, if only for a moment,
that we will see sanctuary in each others eyes.
Hold me close my love.
Hold me close.

Sanctuary

One Comment Add yours

  1. eddaz says:

    Lovely poem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

